Just Lencie

IMG_2109

Wanted to quickly share the only recent photos I have handy of our girl and give a quick update.  Valencia is perfectly perfect.  She hasn’t been sick (why did I just say that?  dumb), she is growing and giggling and making us giggle back.  She is changing so much now every day.  Finally starting to flip herself over and has started following me (watching me) whenever I walk by.  Then she looks at me as if to say, “How COULD you?”

lencienew

So I usually stop and bury my face in her chin/neck and get a real nice giggle out of her before carrying on.

This Winter, for those of you who don’t live here and haven’t been tortured firsthand, has been HORRID, ROTTEN, MISERABLE and really yucky.  As in, THE WORST EVERRRRRRRRRRRR.

IMG_2131

The kids have had numerous days off of school BECAUSE IT’S TOO COLD.  Did you catch that?  TOO COLD?  For Minnesotans.  Needless to say I’ve been keeping Valencia indoors a lot lately.  She hasn’t been to the dr. since she got home last October so I don’t know how much she weighs.  I would guess maybe 13 lbs?  No clue but she’s got some nice goodle on her legs now (chub).  It’s so different with an early bird, she really does follow in her growth and abilities as if she were born on her due date vs. her actual birthday.

IMG_2111

Because of it we’ve gotten to experience the infant stage for longer.  While the not sleeping part is not fun, I love having my little baby to snuggle and cuddle.  Soon enough she’ll be breezing by me with no time for kisses–ahem, Wyatt–and she’ll be celebrating her 9th birthday just like my other twins will be this weekend.  I can hardly believe tomorrow she is six months old.  I saw that Valencia’s name was still in our church bulletin under “Please pray for…”  She’s doing so well that while we can all always use prayers, I have to take her name off.  It was a reminder of how blessed we are that we got to keep her here.  Looking at her and in our daily lives you’d never know that just a little over 6 months ago we had no idea whether or not she would live. I thank God for her every day.  My little Lencie…

lencienew2

One thought on “Just Lencie

  1. Oh what a sweet pea…thank you for sending the pictures of Valencia. She is God’s precious gift. I hope to meet and hold her some day.
    Blessings, Isabelle

Leave a Reply

