The “Queen’s” special day (Victory Celebration)

My sweet girl, as I prepare for this day, I think of all of the special days I would have liked to have had with you.  I know that in Heaven every single day is glorious for you, but I also know you would have loved it here, and we would have loved you here.  Image

I am praying so hard that today we celebrate you and show you how much we love you in a way that would have made your sweet little lips smile and would have made your tiny little tootsies dance.  We miss you and will miss you every second until we meet again.  When I think of holding you and touching you the ache is so great I stop breathing.  I love you with everything I am.

Image

We are so, so very blessed that you came into our lives and are honored to know a real and tiny little saint in Heaven.

When we went to the funeral home last night to see you, just Daddy, your older sisters and me, the girls said you looked like a queen.  You are.

Image

The nurse at the hospital had written on Valencia’s things, “Lady Valencia”.  So I have my Queen Laurencia and Lady Valencia.  You two make quite the pair.

SONY DSC

God bless you my love.  Today is your special day.

 

8 thoughts on “The “Queen’s” special day (Victory Celebration)

  1. Words cannot begin to express the emotion I have experienced reading your journal & gazing at the abundance of beautiful & priceless photos. You have allowed us the opportunity to share some of your most personal & sacred moments of both pain & joy. I stand in awe of your courage, your faith & your transparency during this amazingly challenging journey. Thank you for sharing it & for teaching that faith & courage can indeed carry you through the darkest of times. You are an amazing mother & father with a truly blessed family. Peace be yours tonight as you begin to heal.
    ~ jacque kempf

    • Words cannot begin to express the emotion I have experienced reading your journal & gazing at the abundance of beautiful & priceless photos. You have allowed us the opportunity to share some of your most personal & sacred moments of both pain & joy. I stand in awe of your courage, your faith & your transparency during this amazingly challenging journey. Thank you for sharing it & for teaching that faith & courage can indeed carry you through the darkest of times. You are an amazing mother & father with a truly blessed family. Peace be yours tonight as you begin to heal.
      ~ jacque kempf

      • Jacque,
        Thank you so much for the kind words and wishes for healing. YOU are a strong and amazing mother and I am inspired by your strength. Paul has more than once told me of examples of your strength. You are a beautiful family. I am honored to know you. God bless you all.
        Katrina

  2. I am so sorry that I was not able to make it to the funeral. Laura told me it was beautiful. Please know that you and your family were and continue to be heavy in my/our thoughts and prayers. You are being filled with such grace; your testimony to life, God, and your precious daughter are amazing. My Our Blessed Mother care for you and comfort you.
    Love, Meredith Boldischar & family

  3. Thank you for sharing, you are such a beautiful person inside and out, God and the Virgin Mary are holding your hand through all, and I wish I could too, but please know that you are in our prayers everyday.

Leave a Reply

